Germany

The number of overseas overnight trips taken by German residents in 2018 was 99.1 million, 44.7% of which (44.3 million) were made by air.  (Source: Globaldata)

Malta’s market share of total air trips from Germany is 0.5%. With a share of 8.7% (2018) of total inbound tourists, Germany ranks the third largest source market for Malta generating 226,962 tourists. Holidaymakers account for 84.2% of total tourists from this market, 4.7% visit friends and relatives whilst 6.2% come for business purposes. 4.4% of German tourists visit Malta to learn the English language. With a share of 11.5%, Germany is the second largest geographical market for TEFL travel to Malta (2018). (Source: NSO)





Contacts:

Fremdenverkehrsamt Malta
Schillerstrasse 30-40
D-60313 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

T: 00 49 69 247503131
F: 00 49 69 247503150
E: info@urlaubmalta.com

 

 

Mr. Martin Frendo
Manager
00 49 69 247503135
martin.frendo@urlaubmalta.com

 

Ms. Nicole Staaf

Senior Executive Marketing
00 49 69 247503133
nicole.staaf@urlaubmalta.com

 

Ms. Michaela Hempel
Senior Executive Marketing
00 49 69 247503132
michaela.hempel@urlaubmalta.com

 

Ms. Andrea Kersten
Administration/Accounts Executive
00 49 69 247503141
andrea.kersten@urlaubmalta.com

 

Ms. Ulrike Brummerhop
Marketing Co-Ordinator
00 49 69 247503142
ulrike.brummerhop@urlaubmalta.com

Ms. Isabell Prior
MICE Executive
00 49 69 247503134
isabell.prior@urlaubmalta.com