Login /

Lost Password?

LoginLogin RegisterRegister



Environmental

banner

Marketing

The Marketing Directorate

The MTA’s Marketing Directorate is led by the Chief Marketing Officer, and supported by a Budgetary Control & Planning team. The marketing outfit consists of various units that deal with different geographical areas which are of interest to the Maltese Islands from a tourism perspective.

The units have been assigned the following responsibilities:

- Unit 1: UK, Ireland, USA & Canada

- Unit 2: Germany, Austria and Switzerland

- Unit 3: France, Belgium & Luxembourg

- Unit 4: Italy, Spain, Portugal & South America

- Unit 5: Nordic Region & the Netherlands

- Unit 6: Russia, Former Soviet States & Asia

- Unit 7: Turkey, Balkans, Eastern Europe & Baltic States

- Unit 8: Israel, Gulf & Middle East, North & South Africa, Greece, Cyprus, India & Australia

- Unit 9: Pan European and Special Projects

Each unit is composed of a manager or senior manager, and an executive. All units report back to the Chief Marketing Officer, who is ultimately in charge of International Marketing.

Each of these units liaise on an ongoing basis with the corresponding MTA overseas office or representative in the territory for which they are responsible. By doing so, the units at Head Office can better understand the market, and keep up to date with trends and the specific needs of the potential visitors. They can also assist in the development of marketing campaigns, participate in overseas travel fairs and events, create press trip programs that are better suited for the target market and support activities of the overseas network in a more effective manner.

By structuring the marketing department into various geographical markets, each team will be able to develop a stronger relationship with the overseas office, as well as tour operators, journalists, media representatives and other entities from their respective territories.

 


Chief Marketing Officer

Mr Carlo Micallef
Carlo.micallef@visitmalta.com
+356 22915223

Executive Administration:

Ms Ruth Spiteri
Ruth.e.spiteri@visitmalta.com
+356 22915201

 

Budgetary Control & Planning

Senior Manager:

Mr Arthur Grima
Arthur.grima@visitmalta.com
+356 22915218

Executive Administration:

Ms Yanika Galea
Yanika.galea@visitmalta.com
+356 22915140

Unit 1: Uk, Ireland, USA & Canada

Manager:

Ms Carina Dimech
Carina.dimech@visitmalta.com
+356 22915216

Executive:

Ms Christine Darmanin
Christine.darmanin@visitmalta.com
+356 22915207

 

Unit 2: Germany, Austria & Switzerland

Manager:

Ms Janet Grech Dimech
Janet.grech-dimech@visitmalta.com
+356 22915238

Executive:

Mr Melvin Vella
Melvin.vella@visitmalta.com
+356 22915241

 

Unit 3: France, Belgium & Luxembourg

Assistant Manager:

Ms Angela Said
Angela.said@visitmalta.com
+356 22915205

Executive:

Mr Roderick Esposito
Roderick.esposito@visitmalta.com
+356 22915242

 

Unit 4: Italy, Spain, Portugal & South America

Assistant Manager:

Ms Francesca Vincenti
Francesca.vincenti@visitmalta.com
+356 22915235

Executive:

Mr Ryan Farrugia
Ryan.c.farrugia@visitmalta.com
+356 22915234

 

Unit 5: Nordic Region & the Netherlands

Senior Manager:

Ms Alexandra Valletta
Alexandra.valletta@visitmalta.com
+356 22915220

Executive:

Ms Sharon Camilleri
Sharon.camilleri@visitmalta.com
+356 22915221

 

Unit 6: Russia, Former Soviet States & Asia

Senior Manager:

Ms Maryanne Portanier
Maryanne.portanier@visitmalta.com
+356 22915237

Executive:

Ms Lucienne Borg
Lucienne.borg@visitmalta.com
+356 22915137

 

Unit 7: Turkey, Balkans, Eastern Europe & Baltic States

Senior Manager:

Mr Jimmy Attard
John-mary.attard@visitmalta.com
+356 22915222

Executive:

Mr Anthony Briffa
Anthony.briffa@visitmalta.com
+356 22915224

 

Unit 8: Israel, Gulf & Middle East, North & South Africa, Greece, Cyprus, India & Australia

Senior Manager:

TBA

Executive:

Ms Rosanne Sciberras
Rosanne.sciberras@visitmalta.com
+356 22915226

 

Unit 9: Pan European & Special Projects

Executive:

Ms Emily Vella
Emily.vella@visitmalta.com
+356 22915143

Executive

Ms Fiorella Caruana
Fiorella.caruana@visitmalta.com
+356 22915236

 

List of MTA's Overseas Representatives

 

rss All rights reserved © Copyright MTA 2010